WORLD CHAMPIONS - Men & Ladies U19

WORLD CHAMPIONS - A History of Results 

Ladies Under 19


  Girls Champion School Boys Champion School
1980 Frieda Gray Inis Eagla John Gallagher  
1981 Ruth Garrett Butler Aaron Crosbie  
1982 Mairead Gray Inis Eagla Kevin Nealon  
1983 Mairead Gray Inis Eagla Kevin Nealon  
1984 Vourneen McLoughlin DeGlinn Liam Harney  
1985 Carol Leavy Ui Rodaigh Brian Grant Grant
1986 Carol Leavy Ui Rodaigh Daire O'Nuallain O'Nuallain
1987 Caroline Green McLoughlin Colin Dunne  
1988 Tracey Taaffe Inis Eagla John Jennings Verlin
1989 Grainne Feely Cullen-O'D Kevin McCormack O'Se
1990 Grainne Feely Cullen-O'D Kevin McCormack O'Se
1991 Sorcha McCaul Ui Rodaigh Colm O'Se O'Se
1992 Emma Jane Lavin Duffy Colm O'Se O'Se
1993 Julie Regan Kinsella Stephen McAteer  
1994 Catriona Hale Doherty Stephen McAteer  
1995 Catriona Hale Doherty Pat Roddy  
1996 Fiona Harold Dundalk John Carey Doherty
1997 Emma Robinson Morgan Christopher Doyle  
1998 Roisin Turley-Gibbons Turley Paul Cusick  
1999 Deborah O'Keefe Cowhie-Ryan Nicholas Fallon Naomh Padraig
2000 Erin Davidson Oirialla Nicholas Fallon Naomh Padraig
2002 Aoife Curley Oirialla Anthony Fallon Naomh Padraig
2003 Linda Martyn O'Brien Allan Scarriff Mairead ni Fhaitheartha
2004 Michelle Lawrence Ui Nuallain Kieran Lockhart Crosbie
2005 Kelly Stephens Doherty Edward Searle Doherty
2006 Leanne Curran Mona ni Rodaigh Stephen Brennan McGahan-Lees
2007 Ciara Sexton Turley James Breen Murch-Duiginn
2008 Caoimhe ni Bhaolain Ni Chearra-O Baolain Gerard Carson Doherty-Reed
2009 Claire Greaney Hession James Greenan Mona ni Rodaigh
2010 Lauren Early Doherty John Godley Mullane-Healy-O'B
2011 Therese Corless Crosbie Cathal Keaney Hession
2012 Niamh Taylor Doherty John Lonergan Kiely-Walsh
2013 Sinead Carson Doherty David Geaney Rinceoiri Na Riochta
2014 Niamh O'Brien Costello Michael Gardiner Hession
2015 Ellen Kennedy O'Connor Colm Conneely Hession
2016 Alannah Murray Mona ni Rodaigh James O'Farrell Curley
2017 Rohan Bole Caroline Greene Owen Luebbers Broesler
2018 Roisin Naughton Coleman Matthew Gardiner Hession
2019 Mairead Trainor Trainor Robert McAleese Butler-Fearon-O'Connor




Click HERE to see a the 50 Years of Champions for all age groups. 


Search (by dancer, school or comp)

Resource for Dancers

A Library of Information on the Judging Process!

Discover 10 years of Irish Dancing Magazine adjudicator interviews with more than 50 of the world’s top judges. Learn about the judges’ lives, how they mark dancers, what their pet peeves are and more! A vital resource for EVERY competitive dancer and teacher.



About us

Irish Dancing Magazine (IDM) is the essential resource, both in print and online, for all Irish Dancers, teachers, and industry professionals. IDM is the BEST and LEADING print magazine for the industry; continuously published for over 20 years! Privacy Policy


What is Irish Dancing Magazine?

Irish Dancing & Culture Magazine ( Irish Dancing Magazine) is the world's leading magazine and website dedicated to Irish Dancing & Culture.

IDM contains the latest results, news, and photos. Meet dancers from all over the globe. Dancers and adjudicators share advice PLUS learn about the latest trends. Don't miss a single issue!