WORLD CHAMPIONS - Men & Ladies U17


Under 17

1970 Marian Cleary Ui Nuallain Jimmy Johnson  
1971 Maureen Sheridan Crean Jimmy Johnson  
1972 Catherine Cronin Ui Nuallain Geroge Furgeson  
1973 tie- Catherine Cronin ui Nuallain John Burns  
  tie-Imelda Florence Walsh    
1974 Maria Wogan Walsh    
1975 Maria Wogan Walsh    
1976 Maureen Duffy Kildare    
1977 Janey McGardle Matthews John Burns  
1978 Celine Wiley Turley    
1979 Denise Sherlock Ui Eili Aaron Crosbie  
1980 tie-Mairead Gray Inis Ealga Kevin Nealon  
  tie-Fiona Gaye-Snowdon Ransley-Australia    
1981 Ann Marie Doyle McDonald Kevin Nealon  
1982 Julie Loughlin Maguire-O'Shea Eoin O'Sulleabhain
1983 Deirdre McLoughlin Turley Brian Grant Grant
1984 Deirdre McLoughlin Turley Colin Dunne  
1985 Caroline Green McLoughlin Colin Dunne  
1986 Dara Ni She Ui She Neil Regan Inishfree
1987 Tracey Taaffe Inis Eagla Kevin McCormack O'Se
1988 Grainne Feely Cullen-O'D Kevin McCormack O'Se
1989 Caroline Healy Turley Colm O'Se O'Se
1990 Sorcha McCaul Ui Rodaigh Colm O'Se O'Se
1991 Emma Jane Lavin Duffy Cian O'Nuallain O'Nuallain
1992 Eileen Martin UI She James Devine  
1993 Catriona Hale Doherty James Devine  
1994 Fiona Harold Dundalk John Carey Doherty
1995 Carol Hetherington N.C. O'Baolain Christopher Doyle  
1996 Bernadette Flynn Browne Christopher Doyle  
1997 Roisin Turley-Gibbons Turley Marty Dowds  
1998 Debbie O'Keeffe Cowie-Ryan Michael Belvitch  
1999 Erin Davidson Oirialla tie-Michael Belvitch
      tie-David Bellwood Maguire O'Shea
2000 Sinead Fallon Morgan Anthony Fallon Naomh Padraig
2002 Joanne Kavanagh McConomy Ciaran Plummer Plummer
2003 Kelly Stephens Doherty Shane Kelly Broesler
2004 Ashley Smith Smith-Houlihan Declan McHale Doherty
2005 Ciara Sexton Turley Garrett Coleman Burke
2006 Aisling O'Meara Sheila Hayes Gerard Carson Doherty-Reed
2007 Claire Greaney Hession Ronan McCutcheon McCutcheon
2008 Lauren Early Doherty-Reed Fergal Keaney Hession
2009 Gabriella Wood Petri Michael Putnam Dennehy
2010 Niamh Taylor Doherty John Lonergan Kiely-Walsh
2011 Sinead Carson Doherty Joe Bitter Carey
2012 Michaela Hinds Butler-Fearon-O'Connor Caolan Lynch Carey
2013 Paige Turilli Inishfree Sean Downes McCutcheon
2014 Shannon Bradley Doherty-Petri Conor Walsh Coleman
2015 Melanie Valdes Doherty-Petri Jack Quinn Ui She
2016 Saoirse DeBoy Teelin John Whitehurst Carey
2017 Keeva Corry Croghan Greene David Carberry Carson Kennedy
2018 Orlaith Bradley SC de Barra Ciaran Coyle Scanlon
2019 Aiesha Coyle Doherty-Petri Liam Costello McGahan Lees Creer



Click HERE to see a the 50 Years of Champions for all age groups. 


Search (by dancer, school or comp)

Resource for Dancers

A Library of Information on the Judging Process!

Discover 10 years of Irish Dancing Magazine adjudicator interviews with more than 50 of the world’s top judges. Learn about the judges’ lives, how they mark dancers, what their pet peeves are and more! A vital resource for EVERY competitive dancer and teacher.



About us

Irish Dancing Magazine (IDM) is the essential resource, both in print and online, for all Irish Dancers, teachers, and industry professionals. IDM is the BEST and LEADING print magazine for the industry; continuously published for over 20 years! Privacy Policy


What is Irish Dancing Magazine?

Irish Dancing & Culture Magazine ( Irish Dancing Magazine) is the world's leading magazine and website dedicated to Irish Dancing & Culture.

IDM contains the latest results, news, and photos. Meet dancers from all over the globe. Dancers and adjudicators share advice PLUS learn about the latest trends. Don't miss a single issue!