WORLD CHAMPIONS - Boys & Girls U13


Under 13

  Girls Champion School Boys Champion School
1970 Maranna Clarke O'More John Burns  
1971 Maria Wogan Walsh John McEntaggart  
1972 Emer Ni Mhaoileidigh Inis Ealga Peter Boylan  
1973 Celine Wiley Turley Gerard Doherty  
1974 Celine Wiley Turley    
1975 Frances Reid Inis Ealga    
1976 Fiona Sheridan Turley    
1977 Mairead Gray Inis Ealga Bertie Roddy  
1978 Vourneen McLoughlin      
1979 Deirdre McLoughlin Turley Seamus Conlon  
1980 Marian Walsh Griffin-O'Loug. Seamus Conlon  
1981 Veronica Meehan Turley Colin Dunne Comerford
1982 Veronica Meehan Turley Donal Conlon  
1983 Grainne Feeley Cullen Kevin McCormack O'Se
1984 Mandy Hennigan Tyrell Kevin McCormack O'Se
1985 Mandy Hennigan Tyrell Colm O'Se O'Se
1986 Chelsea Muldoon Buchick Colm O'Se O'Se
1987 Julie Regan Kinsella Cian O'Nuallain O'Nuallain
1988 Eileen Marton Ui She Michael Donnellan Ui Ruairc
1989 Caitriona Hale Doherty Paddy Roddy  
1990 Martina O'Mahony Ui Nuallain John Carey Doherty
1991 Michelle McKittrick Duffy John Carey Doherty
1992 Suzanne Cleary Cowhie-Ryan Gareth Unsworth  
1993 Orla Clarke Hynes Gareth Unsworth  
1994 Debbie O'Keefe Cowhie-Ryan Bobby Fox O'Reilly
1995 Leona McCarron McCarron Bobby Fox O'Reilly
1996 Sinead Fallon Scanlon Shane Ryan  
1997 Stephanie Power Costello-O'Brien Shane Ryan  
1998 Michelle Lawrence Ui Nualain Eanna Ryan  
1999 Ellie Maguire Maguire-O'Shea James Keegan Lally
2000 Elan McConomy Bradley McConomy David Lydon  
2002 Aisling O'Meara Hayes Dean Crouch Claddagh
2003 Aoife Kennedy Jackie O'Leary Ronan McCutcheon McCutcheon
2004 Shannon Daly Feely-Bates Fergal Keany O'Brien
2005 Gabriella Wood Petri Ryan Stevenson Taylor
2006 Caroline Gray McGahan-Lees John Lonergan Kiely-Walsh
2007 Megan Ryan McConomy Joseph Bitter Doherty
2008 Mary McAvoy Morgan Kennedy Richard Murray Higgins
2009 Shauna Ryan Ui Nuallain Sean Downes McCutcheon
2010 Amy Mae Dolan McConomy Eamon Kitching Conway-Lally
2011 Cyra Taylor McConomy Jack Quinn Ui She
2012 Brogan McCay McConomy-Bradley John Whitehurst Carey
2013 Keeva Corry Croghan-Greene Ronan Kelly Sylvan Kelly
2014 Cosette DeBourbon Academy Tadgh Spillane Lavin-Cassidy
2015 Aiesha Coyle McConomy-Bradley Sean Slemon Rinceoirí Na Ríochta 
2016 Alliyah O'Hare Scanlon Tiernan Fahy SR McDonagh-Timoney-Fahy
2017 Caoimhe Devlin McConomy-Bradley-Doherty Lochlan Howard The Academy
2018 Blanaid O'Neill Doherty Petri Jared Marshall Marshall
2019 Molly McGrory Turley Duggan Ashton Baumann Lavin-Cassidy

Click HERE to see a the 50 Years of Champions for all age groups. 


Search (by dancer, school or comp)

Resource for Dancers

A Library of Information on the Judging Process!

Discover 10 years of Irish Dancing Magazine adjudicator interviews with more than 50 of the world’s top judges. Learn about the judges’ lives, how they mark dancers, what their pet peeves are and more! A vital resource for EVERY competitive dancer and teacher.



About us

Irish Dancing Magazine (IDM) is the essential resource, both in print and online, for all Irish Dancers, teachers, and industry professionals. IDM is the BEST and LEADING print magazine for the industry; continuously published for over 20 years! Privacy Policy


What is Irish Dancing Magazine?

Irish Dancing & Culture Magazine ( Irish Dancing Magazine) is the world's leading magazine and website dedicated to Irish Dancing & Culture.

IDM contains the latest results, news, and photos. Meet dancers from all over the globe. Dancers and adjudicators share advice PLUS learn about the latest trends. Don't miss a single issue!