WORLD CHAMPIONS - Boys & Girls U11


Under 11

  Girls Champion School  Boys Champion  School
1970 Margaret Mullen Walsh Peter O'Hare  
1971 Catherine McConnell O'More Peter O'Hare  
1972 Celine Wiley Turley Bertie Roddy  
1973 Siobhan Ni Mhathuna Ui Nuallain Brendan Brady  
1974 Caroline O'Leary O'Regan    
1975 Fiona Sheridan Turley    
1976 Maria Cronin Deegan    
1977 Patricia Prown Hession Eoin O'Suilleabhain  
1978 Deirdre McLoughlin Turley    
1979 Marian Walsh Griffin-O'Lough    
1980 Veronica Meehan Turley Jamie Fahey  
1981 Grainne Feely Cullen Thomas Kearns  
1982 Grainne Feely Cullen Kevin McCormack O'Se
1983 Caroline Healy Nightgl-McDon. Colm O'Se O'Se
1984 Emer Clarke Griffin Colm O'Se O'Se
1985 Patricia Conlon Inis Ealga Michael McCloskey  
1986 Gemma Carney Hession Cian O'Nuallain O'Nuallain
1987 Caitriona Hale Doherty Michael O'Gallagher  
1988 Stacey Lynch O'More John Carey Doherty
1989 Michelle McKittrick Duffy John Carey Doherty
1990 Bernadette Flynn Browne-Whelan Niall Kerwin  
1991 Tie-Deborah O'Keefe Cowhie-Ryan Gareth Unsworth  
  Tie-Louise Connolly Oirialla    
1992 Deborah O'Keefe Cowhie-Ryan Ronan Sherlock Uí Shé
1993 Aoife Curley Oirialla Bobby Fox O'Reilly
1994 Aoife Curley Oirialla Nially Holly  
1995 Eve McGettigan Aodh Rua Shane Ryan  
1996 Michelle Lawrence Ui Nuallain Eanna Ryan O'Brien
1997 Emma King Turley-Bracken Eanna Ryan O'Brien
1998 Elan McConomy Bradley McConomy Declan McHale Doherty
1999 Tanya Crooks Donnelly David Lydon  
2000 Aisling O'Meara Hayes Michael McHugh Kennedy
2002 Roisin Timoney Kelly Michael McHugh Kennedy
2003 Therese Corless Costello Thomas Duern Kerry
2004 Clodagh Roper Domican Conor Walsh Glendarragh
2005 Kevinah Dargan Rince na Tiarna David Geary Na Riochta
2006 Etain Mulvenna Mulvenna Trent Kowalik Inishfree
2007 Codie Shiels McConomy Colm Conneely Hession
2008 Fiona Dargan Rince na Tiarna Conor Carlton Glendarragh
2009 Cyra Taylor McConomy Jordan McCormcik Lambe
2010 Julia O'Rourke Petri John Whitehurst Carey
2011 Keeva Corry Chroghan-Greene Ronan Kelly Sylvan Kelly
2012 Emma Casey McConomy Ruairi McCabe Morgan
2013 Aiesha Coyle McConomy-Bradley    
2014 Alliyah O'Hare Scanlon Ronan O'Brien Ui Ruairc
2015 Caoimhe Devlin McConomy-Bradley Diarmuid MacShane Carol Leavy
2016 Blanaid O'Neill Doherty-Petri Fionn MacCarthy Ui Bhriain
2017 Molly McGrory Turley-Duggan Ashton Canty McGahan Lees
2018 Caitlin Murray McConomy-Bradley Shay Brunning Inis Cara
2019 Blaithlin Mohan Clann McCaul Aidan Ward Marie Connell

Click HERE to see a the 50 Years of Champions for all age groups. 


Search (by dancer, school or comp)

Resource for Dancers

A Library of Information on the Judging Process!

Discover 10 years of Irish Dancing Magazine adjudicator interviews with more than 50 of the world’s top judges. Learn about the judges’ lives, how they mark dancers, what their pet peeves are and more! A vital resource for EVERY competitive dancer and teacher.



About us

Irish Dancing Magazine (IDM) is the essential resource, both in print and online, for all Irish Dancers, teachers, and industry professionals. IDM is the BEST and LEADING print magazine for the industry; continuously published for over 20 years! Privacy Policy


What is Irish Dancing Magazine?

Irish Dancing & Culture Magazine ( Irish Dancing Magazine) is the world's leading magazine and website dedicated to Irish Dancing & Culture.

IDM contains the latest results, news, and photos. Meet dancers from all over the globe. Dancers and adjudicators share advice PLUS learn about the latest trends. Don't miss a single issue!